top of page

Five Quotes Friday - Gratitude


Every Friday I write a short blog of five quotes I find interesting that relate to adventure, book, inspiration, and knowledge. I call this Five Quotes Friday. I hope they bring you joy and wisdom. This week's theme will be gratitude as today is the day after Thanksgiving.

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.”

“Gratitude is a quality similar to electricity; it must be produced and discharged and used up in order to exist at all.”

“A grateful mind is a great mind which eventually attracts to itself great things.”

"Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it."

"Be thankful for what you have; you'll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don't have, you will never, ever have enough."

Thank you very much for reading the quotes I've provided today, and I hope they were all to your liking. If you have any quote suggestions for next week don't hesitate to send me an email(hoot) located in my about me section! Have a great weekend and make sure to fly back to the blog nest again soon. There'll always be more to read!

FEATURED REVIEW
bottom of page