top of page

Who's Ready for Another Pottermore Quiz?


Pottermore has done it again as they've released another great quiz for their wizardly loving friends. This time they've presented us with the opportunity to discover what our Patronus Charm would be if we were wizards ourselves!

You begin in a mystical forest with a dark icy feel as you are preparing to master the Patronus spell in the hopes of fending off Dementors. The quiz goes by fairly quickly as you are given two to three questions to pick from at a time. Questions such as do you prefer Hope, Truth, or Love. If you are unable to pick an answer without hesitation you receive a dialogue informing you that during a Dementor attack you won't have time for hesitation. I found joy in this because it offers a catchy role-play aspect to the event. However, I had no idea what I was getting into on the first question, and I failed to answer it right away. It was an important question too and I feel like I lost a great opportunity to express who I would be as a Wizard! In the end, my Patronus ended up being a Blackbird. I have to admit that I was fairly disappointed as I had high hopes for a raven or an owl, yet I am at least happy to know what my Patronus would be and at least it's still a bird.

The music for the quiz is great and mysterious and definitely brings you into the mood for the undertaking of finding your Patronus. The site suggests that you wear headphones to fully experience the sound and mystery of your Patron-al examination, and I recommend it as well. I'm very excited to be able to know and share what my Patonus in the world of Harry Potter is, and I would love to hear what yours is as well! Please leave me a comment below or email me here! Make sure you're prepared for the quiz with your headphones in, fingers ready to click on your options swiftly and maybe even place a mug of butterbeer at your side!

If you're interested in More from Pottermore Check out my other Blog Posts! Here

FEATURED REVIEW
bottom of page