top of page

Five Quotes Friday

Every Friday I write a short blog of five quotes I find interesting that relate to adventure, book, inspiration, and knowledge. I call this Five Quotes Friday. I hope they bring you joy and wisdom.

The cave you fear to enter holds the treasure you seek.

The meaning of life is meaning: whatever it is, wherever it comes from, a unified purpose is what gives meaning to life. - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

“The first problem of any kind of even limited success is the unshakable conviction that you are getting away with something, and that at any moment now they will discover you.” - Neil Gaiman

“Whatever our theme in writing, it is old and tired. Whatever our place, it has been visited by the stranger, it will never be new again. It is only the vision that can be new; but that is enough.” - Eudora Welty

“I waited a long time out in the world before I gave myself permission to fail. Please don’t even bother asking. Don’t bother telling the world you’re ready. Show it. Do it.”

Thank you very much for reading the quotes I've provided today, and I hope they were all to your liking. If you have any quote suggestions for next week don't hesitate to send me an email(hoot) located in my about me section! Have a great weekend and make sure to fly back to the blog nest again soon. There'll always be more to read!

FEATURED REVIEW
bottom of page